Pakistan Announce 16-Member Squad For Independence Cup

Written by Rohit Pawar

As the international cricket is set to return after a gap of eight years, The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam-ul-Haq has selected a 16-member squad of Pakistan’s team for Independence Cup against World XI. The three-match T-20I series would commence from September 12, 2017, with the remaining two matches scheduled to take place on September 13 and September 15, 2017, respectively at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

“The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions and the recent performances of some players in the domestic and international tours. The players’ consists of a combination of the fine blend of youth and senior players. Fahim Ashraf, Ruman Raees, and Aamer Yamin make a place in the squad due to their splendid performance in the domestic tournaments, whereas Sohail Khan makes a comeback. It would be good for the young players to get a chance to play on the home ground and perform in front of the local public”, said chief selector Inzamam ul Haq.

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmad (Captain/WK), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Baber Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umer Amin, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Amir Yamin, Muhammad Amir, Ruman Raees, Usman Shinwari, Sohail Khan

About the author

Rohit Pawar

An Independent I.T. Security Expert, Geek, Blogger & Passionate Programmer.

Leave a Comment