India vs West Indies 2nd Test: India Stick To Same Squad, No Place For Mayank Agarwal

Written by Vipin Darwade

After the emphatic win in the first Test by an innings and 272 runs against West Indies, India decided to retain the same 12-member squad for the 2nd Test which is set to begin from Wednesday in Hyderabad from Friday.

As expected, the man-of-the-match award winner Prithvi Shaw retained his place in the team. But despite criticisms over his form, KL Rahul, who was dismissed for a duck in the first over was also included in the side, despite India having the option to give Mayank Agarwal his Test debut.

India 12-man squad for 1st Test: Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur


About the author

Vipin Darwade