UNP To Bring No Confidence Motion Against Dayasiri

Written by Rohit Pawar

After Emerging winner in the No Confidence Saga on Wednesday, UNP, On Thursday, has decided to bring No Confidence Motion Against Sports Minister Dayasiri Jayasekara, Cricket Age learns.

“Apart from the Dayasiri, UNP to bring No Confidence Motion against few other Ministers : SB Dissanayake, Susil Premjayantha, Anura Priyadarshana, Chandima Weerakkody and WDJ Senaviratne who voted against in Prime Minister Ranil Wickramsinghe on the Voting” UNP MP Mujibur Rahman told on Thursday.

Dayasiri, a SLFP Parliamentarian, was the main architect behind the No Confidence Saga against the country’s Prime Minister Ranil Wickramsinghe. Right from the Rajapakshe party’s grand victory in the local elections in February, Dayasiri was trying to topple Wickramsinghe.

Yesterday also, he voted against Prime Minister Ranil Wickramsinghe on the voting. Though, as the day progressed and it appeared that PM Wickramsinghe would easily survive the Crisis, Dayasiri dramatically (and unethically) changed his stance and announced that even though he would vote against PM and has No Confidence in him, he would remain in the government, until the next order from Country’s President Sirisena Maithripala.

According to sources, Dayasiri’s close friend Thilanga Sumathipala, the president of SLC, also supported him unconditionally. The UNP has already decided to bring No Confidence Motion against Sumathipala as well.

About the author

Rohit Pawar

An Independent I.T. Security Expert, Geek, Blogger & Passionate Programmer.

Leave a Comment