Dhananjaya De Silva Named In Sri Lanka Squad for Nidahas Trophy

Written by Rohit Pawar

Sri Lanka have included young batsman Dhananjaya De Silva into the 15 member squad for the upcoming Nidahas trophy. Dynamic opener Kusal Perera also returned into the side, after missing T20 series against Bangladesh due to injury.

In the absence of regular captain Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal will once again lead the team.

Selectors have also dropped Wicket keeper batsman Niroshan Dickwella, means Chandimal to keep wicket is well. During recently concluded T20 series against Bangladesh, Dickwella couldn’t make a substantial score, batting down the order, before being dropped for the third match.

Amila Aponso also being retained into the squad, after he impressed one and all during the third t20 against Bangladesh.

Hero Nidahas Trophy 2018, which is set to commence on the 06th March, 2018.

Squad :

Dinesh Chandimal – Captain
Upul Tharanga
Danushka Gunathilaka
Kusal Mendis
Dasun Shanaka
Kusal Janith Perera
Thisara Perera
Jeewan Mendis
Suranga Lakmal – Vice Captain
Isuru Udana
Akila Dananjaya
Amila Aponso
Nuwan Pradeep
Dushmantha Chameera
Dananjaya De Silva

About the author

Rohit Pawar

An Independent I.T. Security Expert, Geek, Blogger & Passionate Programmer.

Leave a Comment