Sri Lanka’s T20 World Cup Inquiry: Committee Submits Report To Sports Minister

Written by Rohit Pawar

Retired judge Kusala Sarojini Weerawardena, chairperson of the committee appointed to inquire into Sri Lanka cricket team’s participation in the ICC T-20 World Cup and related incidents handed over the report to Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe today.

In November, Minister had appointed a fact finding 6-member committee to Investigate Sri Lanka players conduct during recently concluded T20 World Cup.

The investigative committee, which was appointed under Sri Lanka’s Sports Act, was headed by retired Supreme Court Judge Kusala Sarojini Weerawardena. Former Ministry Secretary Kingsley Fernando, Retired DIG Sudath Nagahamulla, Retired Rear Admiral Ananda Peiris, former cricketer Nalin de Alwis, and Lawyer Shalini Roshana Fernando are the remaining five members of the committee.

About the author

Rohit Pawar

An Independent I.T. Security Expert, Geek, Blogger & Passionate Programmer.