Ashok Malhotra, Jatin Paranjape Named In BCCI’s Cricket Advisory Committee, To Select New Selection Panel

Written by Mohan Sharma

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the appointment of a 3-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) that will also pick the national selectors; posts that are vacant after the sacking of the Chetan Sharma-led team.

The CAC comprises Ashok Malhotra, Jatin Paranjape, and Sulakshana Naik.

Ashok Malhotra has represented India in 7 Tests and 20 One-day internationals and recently served as the President of the Indian Cricketers’ Association (ICA). Paranjape has played 4 ODIs for India and was part of the senior men’s selection committee.

Naik, who played two Tests, 46 ODIs, and 31 T20Is for India in a career spanning 11 years, continues to be a part of the three-member CAC.

About the author

Mohan Sharma