New Zealand To Tour Pakistan For 2 Tests, 8 ODIs and 5 T20Is

Written by Abhishek Patil

The Pakistan Cricket Board on Monday announced the match schedule of New Zealand men’s cricket team’s dual tours of Pakistan. The BlackCaps will play two Tests as part of their ICC World Test Championship title defence and three ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League fixtures from December 27 to January 15, before returning for five T20Is and five ODIs from April 13 to May 7.

On the first leg of the Pakistan tour, Kane Williamson’s side will play Tests in Karachi (December 27-31) and Multan (January 4-8). They will return to Karachi for the three ICC Super League matches on January 11, 13 and 15.

The Karachi Test will be New Zealand’s first in the metropolitan city since October 1990. It continues to be a memorable year for Multan as well. After hosting three ODIs against the West Indies in May, they will stage the second Test between Pakistan and England (December 9-13), before holding the second Test between Pakistan and New Zealand.

New Zealand will begin the second leg of the Pakistan tour in Karachi with four T20Is (April 13,15,16 and 19), followed by the fifth T20I and two ODIs in Lahore (April 23,26 and 28) and last three ODIs will be played in Rawalpindi (May 1,4 and 7).

About the author

Abhishek Patil