Kane Williamson to Miss New Zealand White-ball Tours to Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands

Written by Abhishek Patil

Kane Williamson and several senior players are missing from the New Zealand squad announced Tuesday for their limited-overs series against Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands next month.

Batsman Tom Latham will lead the Black Caps in a three one-day internationals against Ireland In Dublin from July 10.

Spinner Mitch Santner will then take over as captain for three Twenty20 Internationals against Ireland in Belfast, three more against Scotland in Edinburgh and two in early August against the Netherlands in the Hague.

New Zealand Cricket announced first-choice players Williamson, Devon Conway, Tim Southee and Trent Boult had been left out because of “commitment to player wellbeing”.

All four were involved in the Indian Premier League which finished in late May and are playing in the current three-Test series in England.

About the author

Abhishek Patil