Dayasiri Resigned As Sports Minister

Written by Rohit Pawar

Sri Lanka’s Tainted Sports Minister Dayasiri Jayasekara has tendered his resignation from his ministerial portfolio on Wednesday, Cricket Age reliably learns. Apart from Dayasiri, 15 other ministers have resigned from their portfolios and President of the country Maithripala Sirisena has also accepted their resignation.

Right after Country’s Prime Minister Ranil Wickramsinghe emerged winner in last week No Confidence Motion in parliament, Dayasiri Departure was just the mater of time.

“16 ministers and MPs from SLFP has resigned from government, which will be effective from tomorrow” said State Minister Lakxman Yapa on Wednesday.

Dayasiri, a SLFP Parliamentarian, was the main architect behind the No Confidence Saga against the country’s Prime Minister Ranil Wickramsinghe. Right from the Rajapakshe party’s grand victory in the local elections in February, Dayasiri was trying to topple Wickramsinghe.

“He was in Australia. Rushed back to Colombo on the day before NCM and was making strategies entire day against PM Wickramsinghe. So, how he can be remained as sports minister” A political analyst told.

“Look, he was the main contributer of the No Confidence Saga. Right after Local elections, he was trying to topple Wickramsinghe. He even Voted against him in the no Confidence. So, if he has no confidence in the prime minister, how and why he can be remained in his government” a political analyst, who was at parliament on that day, told Cricket Age.

About the author

Rohit Pawar

An Independent I.T. Security Expert, Geek, Blogger & Passionate Programmer.

Leave a Comment