Inside Story

SLC Election: Jayantha, Ravin, Mohan and Lasantha in Shammi Silva’s team

Written by N Krishnamurthy

Shammi Silva Camp has included some new faces as assistant treasurer candidates in their otherwise familiar list for the forthcoming election at the Maitland Place, Cricket Age reliably learns.

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is scheduled to take place on May 20, to choose the office bearers for next two years to run the cricket board in the country and the nominations will be filled today.

If election takes place and an opposition comes forward, incumbent president Shammi Silva Camp comprise of Jayantha Dharmadasa (Vice president), Ravin Wickramaratne (Vice president), Mohan De Silva (Secretary) and Lasantha Wickramasinghe. All these candidates are already occupying the same posts currently as well.

“We are fielding candidates for some other posts as well. We are confident of our win, as even Yesterday the stakeholders from North shown faith in Mr. Shammi Silva” a top SLC official told Cricket Age. 

Government’s approach, a wave of change in the  structure and a writ to appoint an judicial committee have made the battle of Maitland Place an enthralling saga!


About the author

N Krishnamurthy