Australia Announce Squad for India ODI Tour; Faulkner, Coulter-Nile Return

Written by Abhishek Patil

Australia have announced the ODI and T20I Squad for the India tour with James Faulkner and Nathan Coulter-Nile being recalled to the team. Uncapped left-arm fast bowler Jason Beherendorff has been picked in the T20I squad. Australia are scheduled play five ODIs and three T20Is in India between September 17 and October 11.

All-rounder Moises Henriques, as well as injured quartet of Chris Lynn, John Hastings, James Pattinson and Mitchell Starc, are the five omissions from squad that was named for the Champions Trophy squad in June.

Starc has been rested for the entire tour, as he has not yet fully recovered from a foot injury.

ODI squad: Steve Smith, David Warner, Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Josh Hazlewood, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa

T20I squad: Steve Smith, David Warner, Jason Behrendorff, Daniel Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

About the author

Abhishek Patil

Leave a Comment