ICC Announces T20 World Cup Warm-up Fixtures, India to Face Australia and New Zealand

Written by Rohit Pawar

India will face reigning champions Australia and New Zealand in their ICC T20 World Cup warm-up games on October 17 and October 19 respectively.

The Rohit Sharma-led Indian side will play both their warm-up games at the Gabba in Brisbane.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday announced the warm-up fixtures of the 16 teams taking part in the showpiece event.

While the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground will host the first-round teams for their practice matches from October 10-13, Brisbane’s Gabba and Allan Border Field will be home to the Super 12 stage teams from October 17-19.

The first warm-up fixture will feature two-time champions West Indies (2012 and 2016) taking on United Arab Emirates at Junction Oval on October 10, with each of the first round teams to play two warm-up matches.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup begins on October 16 when Sri Lanka face Namibia at Kardinia Park Stadium in Geelong.

About the author

Rohit Pawar

An Independent I.T. Security Expert, Geek, Blogger & Passionate Programmer.