Australia Announce White-Ball Squad For Pakistan Tour; David Warner, Pat Cummins Rested

Written by Rohit Pawar

Batsman David Warner and Test captain Pat Cummins were among the big names left out of Australia’s 16-player white ball squad named Tuesday for fixtures in Pakistan.

Australia are taking a full-strength Test squad on their first Pakistan tour in 24 years, but the three subsequent one-day internationals and one Twenty20 match will see many top players rested.

In the batting line-up, swashbuckling short-form hitter Glenn Maxwell, who is getting married in the coming weeks, is missing alongside explosive opener Warner.

The Test squad are due to leave for Pakistan at the weekend with the first of three Tests due to begin on March 4 in Rawalpindi.

Australia ODI and T20 squad: Aaron Finch (capt), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa.

About the author

Rohit Pawar

An Independent I.T. Security Expert, Geek, Blogger & Passionate Programmer.