Cricket South Africa announces revised itinerary of India’s tour of South Africa comprising three Tests and three ODIs

Written by Pushpendra Albe

Cricket South Africa has announced the revised schedule of India’s tour of South Africa, which comprises three Tests and three ODIs.

The tour will kick off with the Boxing Day Test from December 26, now taking place at Centurion’s SuperSport Park. The second Test will be played in the new year, with Johannesburg hosting the match from January 3 to 7, followed by the final game at the Newlands Stadium in Cape Town.

The ODIs will take place after a four-day gap, with the first and second matches of the series to be hosted at Paarl on January 19 and 21 respectively, followed by the final at Cape Town on January 23.

The Test series will form part of the new cycle of the ICC World Test Championship, while the ODI series will form part of the ICC Men’s World Cup Super League, the qualification tournament for the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup.

About the author

Pushpendra Albe