IPL Retention List: MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma And Rishabh Pant Retained by Their Franchises

Written by Toshi Pawar

Indian superstars like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, Jasprit Bumrah among others will not be part of the IPL auction after they were reportedly retained by their respective franchises ahead of the mega auction.

Four-time IPL winners Chennai Super Kings have retained their legendary captain MS Dhoni, allround duo of Ravindra Jadeja and Moeen Ali along with last season’s Orange Cap winner Ruturaj Gaikwad, ESPNcricinfo reported on Monday.

Even though Virat Kohli stepped down as their captain, Royal Challengers Bangalore have retained the batting superstar who has represented them since the league’s inception in 2008. Kohli along with Australia’s Glenn Maxwell are the only two players to have been retained by RCB though.

Five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians have retained their maverick captain Rohit Sharma and pace ace Jasprit Bumrah. On the other hand, despite enduring a poor IPL 2021 as a team, Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained their captain Kane Williamson.

About the author

Toshi Pawar

Girl who loves blogging, fashion, photography. Digital Strategist for @CricketAge and SEO, Social Media Expert at Mr.HiTech.